Southwest Virginia Criminal Justice Training Academy
Copyright © SVCJTA 2012     Privacy and Terms of Use Policy
Staff / Board
Login Online Training
Member Agencies
DCJS online +

email SVCJTA +
Executive Director
Douglas H. Cooley
Tim Tester
Eric Deskins
Training Coordinator
Judy Nash
Executive Board
Chief James Lane, Chairman
Norton Police Department

Chief Shane Gunter, Board Member
Bluefield Police Department

Sheriff Fred Newman, Board Member
Washington County Sheriff's Office

Chief John Austin, Board Member
Bristol Police Department

Chief Frank Dorton, Board Member
Richlands Police Department
Sheriff Chip Shuler, Vice Chairman
Smyth County Sheriff's Office

Sheriff John Puckett, Board Member
Scott County Sheriff's Office

Chief Tony Sullivan, Board Member
Abingdon Police Department

Sheriff Richard Vaughan, Board Member
Grayson County Sheriff's Office
Deputy Director
Bobby Nichols
Training Coordinator
Debra Hughes
Records Manager